Conference Programme


    Decisions Available (CMT)
  List of Accepted Papers

  Conference Registration
  (early rate until 20 July 2013)
  (author deadline 25 July 2013)
  Camera-ready Guidelines
  (submission by 25 July 2013)

   439 submissions
   30% accept rate
   7% oral accept rate


Organisation and Committee of BMVC 2013



The 24th British Machine Vision Conference (BMVC 2013) is hosted by the Visual Information Laboratory of the Merchant Venturer's School of Engineering (MVSE) within the Facultry of Engineering at University of Bristol.


Programme Committee


General Chairs:
Dr Tilo Burghardt
Dr Walterio Mayol-Cuevas
Prof. Majid Mirmehdi

Associate Chair:
Dr Dima Damen

Student Workshop Organisation:

Dr Jose Martinez-Carranza

Conference Management Assistance:

Antonina Timofejeva


Conference Email Contact:


BMVC 2013 Area Chairs

Lourdes Agapito Queen Mary, University of London
Steven Beauchemin University of Western Ontario
Abhir Bhalerao University of Warwick
Matthew Blaschko Ecole Centrale Paris
Edmond Boyer INRIA Grenoble Rhone-Alpes
Toby Breckon Cranfield University
Mathieu Bredif Institut Géographique National
Gabriel Brostow University College London (UCL)
Matthew Brown University of Bath
Andrea Cavallaro Queen Mary, University of London
Ondrej Chum Czech Technical University, Prague
John Collomosse University of Surrey
Tim Cootes University of Manchester
Amaury Dame Oxford University
Tim Ellis Kingston University
Andrew Fitzgibbon Microsoft Research Cambridge
Aphrodite Galata University of Manchester
Shaogang Gong Queen Mary, University of London
Lewis Griffin University College London (UCL)
Peter Hall University of Bath
Edwin Hancock University of York
Adrian Hilton University of Surrey
Jesse Hoey University of Waterloo
Herve Jegou INRIA Rennes
Frederic Jurie University of Caen
Timor Kadir University of Oxford
Pushmeet Kohli Microsoft Research Cambridge
Xuelong Li Birkbeck, University of London
Derek Magee University of Leeds
Dave Marshall Cardiff University
Stephen Maybank Birkbeck, University of London
Steve McKenna University of Dundee
Krystian Mikolajczyk University of Surrey
Majid Mirmehdi University of Bristol
Florent Perronnin Xerox (XRCE) Grenoble
Stephen Pollard Hewlett Packard Labs UK
Tony Pridmore University of Nottingham
Neil Robertson Heriot-Watt University
Paul Rosin University of Cardiff
Jon Starck The Foundry
Bjorn Stenger Toshiba Research Europe
Manuel Trucco University of Dundee
Andrea Vedaldi University of Oxford
Jacob Verbeek INRIA Grenoble Rhone-Alpes
Kevin Wells University of Surrey
Tony Xiang Queen Mary, University of London
Jianguo Zhang University of Dundee
Reyer Zwiggelaar Aberystwyth University


BMVC 2013 Reviewers


We are greatful to all BMVC 2013 reviewers.



BMVC2013 Homepage